Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Black Desert Online

I've been playing Black Desert Online recently and the graphics are pretty great for an MMO. In fact, the game actually has a built in cinematic camera mode and image filters.

Comments

• edited December 2016
    Awesome Image, great !

Best Regards- http://www.dissertationhomework.com
  • Hello, I'm new to his forum and to in-game photography generally.

I have an idea about a project and I want to take ultra high resolution, lossless screenshots from Black Desert Online to be post-processed in Photoshop and then printed on large surfaces (something like a very large poster, 80x40 inches for example). Image quality is crucial, so to obtain at least 600 DPI for this size, I need a resolution of about 49600x27900 pixels. Maybe even more for a larger project.

There's no way of course to have your game run constantly at this resolution. However, with Nvidia Ansel this problem is solved as you can set it to upscale your capturing frame at enormous resolutions. This website demonstrates screenshots captured at such resolutions (and even higher) with Ansel: http://gigapixelgaming.com/

Theoretically, any PC that can run an Ansel supported game, can also take a gigapixel screenshot even if it would take much time on a lower system. This would be the most practical way to obtain images in high quality but unfortunately, Black Desert doesn't support Ansel.