Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why do you take screenshots?

Hey guys, I'm very new to the whole screenshotting thing but today I wrote an article for my site about why I find it so interesting. The site attempts to deal with mental health issues and gaming and I thought it was perfect fodder for an article. As my life has been quite negatively affected by mental health issues screenshotting gives me an obvious way to be creative but also offers me the thing I crave above all else, control. I go into it deeper in the article if you wish to give it a read.

Anyways, it got me think...why do you guys take screenshots? The images posted here and too Flickr absolutely blow me away and I am finding great inspiration for your work, I guess I am just wondering what drew you to the practice in the first place. :)

Comments

• A very interesting read scanner, thank you for for sharing that.
  • edited January 2015
    Well, I've been playing video games for as long as I can remember. And to continue what seems to be an ongoing trend in this thread, I also have been known to suffer from some pretty bad depression. It's been known to hit me hard and fast ever since my parents died. Video gaming has always been a nice way to take my mind off of that to this very day.